Past World Mixed Doubles Curling Champions

The 2013 World Mixed Doubles Curling Championship will be sixth event of its kind.

Inaugurated in Vierumaki, Finland in 2008, the second world championship was held in Cortina d’Ampezzo, Italy in 2009. In 2010, the event was staged in Chelyabinsk, Russia and in 2011 it took place in St Paul, Minnesota in the United States. In 2012, the event took place in Erzurum, Turkey.

Visit the 2012 event site:

Past Champions
Year Medal Country Team Record Played in
2012 Gold Switzerland Nadine Lehmann, Martin Rios 11-0 Erzurum, Turkey
Silver Sweden Camilla Johansson, Per Noréen 8-3
Bronze Austria Claudia Toth, Christian Roth 7-4
2011 Gold Switzerland Alina Pätz, Sven Michel 10-0 St Paul, Minn, USA
Silver Russia Alina Kovaleva, Alexey Tselousov 7-3
Bronze France Pauline Jeanneret, Amaury Pernette 8-2
2010 Gold Russia Yana Nekrasova, Petr Dron 9-0 Chelyabinsk, Russia
Silver New Zealand Bridget Becker, Sean Becker 5-2
Bronze China Zhipeng Zhang, Yue Sun 6-3
2009 Gold Switzerland Irene Schori, Toni Müller 10-0 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Silver Hungary Ildikó Szekeres, György Nagy 10-3
Bronze Canada Allison Nimik, Sean Grassie 9-1
2008 Gold Switzerland Irene Schori, Toni Müller 9-0 Vierumäki, Finland
Silver Finland Anne Malmi, Jussi Uusipaavalniemi 8-2
Bronze Sweden Marie Persson, Göran Carlsson 6-3

Share this page

Official WCF Partners
Presenting Sponsor